Scholarship Opportunities

March 3, 2016

We are pleased to announce that the application process for the 2016 GBTA Conference Scholarship is now open. A scholarship will be awarded to one Direct and one Allied member of STLBTA. The St. Louis Business Travel Association (STLBTA) is committed to providing its members with opportunities to enlarge their professional network and to enrich their scope of knowledge within our industry. Continuing education is an essential element to both personal and professional development and we are pleased that STLBTA is able to deliver these opportunities to our members.

The Scholarship Selection Committee will carefully review each application. If selected as a finalist, please be prepared to address a panel review, if needed. Should you be chosen as one of the awardees, you will receive a scholarship to attend GBTA’s Annual Convention and Trade Show in Denver, Colorado July-20, 2016. The scholarship will cover the registration fee, roundtrip airline transportation from St. Louis to Denver, as well as up to three nights of hotel accommodations.

Direct and Allied STLBTA members current with their annual membership dues and are in “good standing” as specified in the Chapter Bylaws, are eligible to apply. Applications must be received by March 23, 2016 for consideration. Applications received after this date will not be eligible for consideration. Announcement of winners will be made via the Chapter website and at the March membership meeting after notifying the awardees in person.

Applications may be accessed HERE. Please forward your completed application to Myra Kellerman at the following e-mail address or you may apply ONLINE.

On behalf of the STLBTA Executive Board of Directors, we thank you for your interest and wish you the best.


Gerri Lashley              President

Karen Gudgeon          Treasurer

Julie Matheny             Secretary

Cyndi Brasken            Membership

Mattie Stricker            Programs

Kelly Christner           Past President/Chairperson


2016 Scholarship Selection Committee

Myra Kellerman, Chair

Mattie Stricker, Direct Awardee 2015

Julie Matheny, Allied Awardee 2015